A place for all seasons, nestled on 62 forested acres. A quiet retreat, to meditate, avoid crowds, relax, swim, wander trails, or just enjoy nature in the Sierras. A star gazer’s paradise and bird haven — just 22 miles from Yosemite’s famous Big Oak Flat entrance. The farm house built in 1860, with its 1905 2-story addition, once headquartered the Yosemite Power Company and promoted heritage orchards. It is the home of the owners and full time caretakers. Cottages were first added in the 1940s and 50s and modernized in 1996. A motor court was built in the 1950s, called the uptown cottage, and houses three renovated and comfortable rooms. All rooms have a private bath, and some have a covered deck, fireplace and whirlpool tub.